CKA BF3 Server!

public forum for talk about cka servers, tech supports, suggestions, complaints
User avatar
dchild59
I live here
I live here
Posts: 1284
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 4:00 pm

Post by dchild59 » Wed Dec 28, 2011 11:25 pm

if TS is down and our server is down at the same time, usually means a branzone issue....

is the pvt/match server still working?
User avatar
KrashRider
I live here
I live here
Posts: 1037
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:00 pm

Post by KrashRider » Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:03 am

Ya access the ProCon is probably down since Canadaka isn't around to reboot it.

Sorry I should be back up and running soon. Got the mobo in today, just waiting on the PSU. Picked up a deal on a i7 980X as well on ebay fairly cheap but I can still be up and runing with the i7 920 once I have the PSU.

Cheers
User avatar
Canadaka
Founder
Founder
Posts: 6638
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 4:00 pm

Post by Canadaka » Thu Dec 29, 2011 6:36 am

procon server restarted
JohnnyThrottle
Uber-poster
Uber-poster
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 4:00 pm

Post by JohnnyThrottle » Thu Dec 29, 2011 6:50 am

Re Alienware scrim this evening:

Fire488|PCGN will allocate a TS channel for us if our server is still offline tonight.

pcgn.ts3.nfoservers.com:5010
User avatar
dchild59
I live here
I live here
Posts: 1284
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 4:00 pm

Post by dchild59 » Thu Dec 29, 2011 7:40 am

PrivateTrauma wrote:Re Alienware scrim this evening:

Fire488|PCGN will allocate a TS channel for us if our server is still offline tonight.

pcgn.ts3.nfoservers.com:5010
don't need it, ours is working fine!

and the scrim tonight may get pushed back, they want to push it back an hour or maybe a new day.....I'll update when I know more
User avatar
Canadaka
Founder
Founder
Posts: 6638
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 4:00 pm

Post by Canadaka » Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:48 pm

I changed the players needed to start the round down to 2. I will watch to see if that negatively effects getting pubbers to join after we have 6-8 CKA'ers on the server.
User avatar
Canadaka
Founder
Founder
Posts: 6638
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 4:00 pm

Post by Canadaka » Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:41 pm

I am running procon-daemon from my desktop and have the "True Balancer" plugin enabled, which is supposed to do better team balancing.

It will also do a "skill" scramble at the end of the round if the ticket difference is >150 tickets. I can change this value as well.
User avatar
KrashRider
I live here
I live here
Posts: 1037
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:00 pm

Post by KrashRider » Thu Sep 13, 2012 11:36 pm

Canadaka wrote:I am running procon-daemon from my desktop and have the "True Balancer" plugin enabled, which is supposed to do better team balancing.

It will also do a "skill" scramble at the end of the round if the ticket difference is >150 tickets. I can change this value as well.
Your awsome Canada.
User avatar
KrashRider
I live here
I live here
Posts: 1037
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:00 pm

Post by KrashRider » Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:55 pm

Not really a fan of the scavenger maps, I would like to see them out of the rotation. As well as not switching the server to hardcore.
User avatar
prefy
XO
XO
Posts: 444
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 4:00 pm

Post by prefy » Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:12 pm

Personally I hate hardcore but it seems the majority now like it.

I probably wont play much on our server if its hardcore but I'm only one person and I'm not around as much as the majority.
User avatar
Canadaka
Founder
Founder
Posts: 6638
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 4:00 pm

Post by Canadaka » Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:01 pm

i dont like hardcore. I don't mind some of the settings hardcore enables. But I prefer normal, they way the game was designed to be played.

I don't mind disabling 3D spotting, health regen, killcam and maybe even the Hud. But I don't like changing the health or minimap.

Even the hud i prefer on, to see which mode i have my gun in, cause i change it a lot.

When i open procon i usualy make it a mix between normal and hardcore, Canadacore.
User avatar
KrashRider
I live here
I live here
Posts: 1037
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:00 pm

Post by KrashRider » Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:01 am

Canadaka wrote:i dont like hardcore. I don't mind some of the settings hardcore enables. But I prefer normal, they way the game was designed to be played.

I don't mind disabling 3D spotting, health regen, killcam and maybe even the Hud. But I don't like changing the health or minimap.

Even the hud i prefer on, to see which mode i have my gun in, cause i change it a lot.

When i open procon i usualy make it a mix between normal and hardcore, Canadacore.
For me "aka TWL setup" is perfect for me and what I like to play on.
User avatar
Pyra_cantha
I live here
I live here
Posts: 1487
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 4:00 pm
Location: Inside Goatbeard

Post by Pyra_cantha » Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:33 pm

Personally, I like having hardcore, but with mini map, 3rd person vehicle view enabled as well as the hud, knowing what firing mode you are in is really helpful.
User avatar
prefy
XO
XO
Posts: 444
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 4:00 pm

Post by prefy » Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:00 pm

I'm fine with a mix of modes if it can be done.
User avatar
frekwalda
Active poster
Active poster
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 4:00 pm

Post by frekwalda » Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:41 pm

I like hardcore, but whatever peole are playing i can play that mode, except flying..lol
Post Reply